taking a break.

April 18, 2011

Three weeks of school left, and i still have so many exams and presentations due. I wish I could kill myself….not literally of course. I’m trying to be a nicer/better person. I don’t know if I told you about the online class I’m taking about manners in islam. It’s had a big effect on me…so big that I was surprised myself. No, I’m not a totally different person now who everyone wants to be around. Most people want to be around the mean me too. so it’s not like i was a complete loner before this. Anyways, the other day I was talking with my mom and she said something and I was like, ” oh I can’t argue with you b/c my teacher said that God hates people who fight.” The look on her face was shocking. I wish there was some background music or something or our thoughts were read out loud. Her’s would have been something like, ” OMG! What I’ve been trying to teach your for the past 21 years you didn’t get and now this teacher that you can’t even see or really talk to is such a big part of your life.”  Yeah well, what can I say. The other day she told me that I would make a good wife if I wasn’t able to speak or someone taped my mouth. I get that a lot.

Ok, well the less angry me is bidding you farewell until exams are over and then I don’t even know what I’m gonna do with my life after that. I ended up ordering this big book that apparently I have to read now. It was originally in Urdu but I bought the english translation b/c ebay didn’t have the book in urdu. Its called ” The Adventure of Amir Hamza.” the translation is ok, but I prefer reading it in the original urdu.

P.S. if you want to learn urdu I guess you can get in touch with me. It’ll give me something to do.

Leave a Reply

