12.5 miles.

March 14, 2011

I went running today to the masjid which according to map quest is 6 miles from my house. I can’t believe I did it. I went last night at night but had to turn around half way because it was getting dark. I went this morning at 11:30. I went with my brother and we read zuhr prayer there. On the way we saw a lot of crazy things. As you can see when you click the tumblr link below even though i missed a lunch date in the process. I cam home and got ready as quickly as possible and wore make up and everything only to find that the girl ( who I’ve never met and don’t even  know her name was gone). She’s the daughter of a family friend and I had to entertain her. I though I would make a new friend but InshAllah next time. P.s. I met M this Friday and we had frozen yogurt which was so expensive but we tried to catch up on the last year of our lives in 2 hours. I also helped her get grocery for the dinner she was going to make that night for her parents. It was soup and turned out great. They loved it.

Again you can see pictures here: ( click below, hopefully that should work)

www.uncloudedillusions.tumblr.com

Leave a Reply

