Painting nails.

December 23, 2010

The last time I wore nail polish was seven years ago. Yesterday I went shopping with my mom and i ended up buying black nail polish, as well as some cute shoes. I bought nail polish remover so I could take it when i had to pray. Let me just say that it not the same as riding a bike. Like, you know how people say that once you’ve learned how to ride a bike you never have to learn again. Yeah, it wasn’t that. My nails look like they were done by a seven year old. Its not just my fault though, the nail polish has glitter and its so thick and hard to put on. But I have to admit that I really like it. I can wear it for a week and then I have to get rid of it, so I’ll enjoy it while I can.

P.S. We recently got a new home phone and I absolutely love it as well. Now the house it so quiet because we’re not all yelling at each other from one level to the next. There’s phone on each floor and even though this phone was on the more expensive side it has a intercom feature so you can call the phone on each level individually and give your message instead of yelling for your mom whose on the 3rd floor.

Leave a Reply

